Beauty Review: Huda Beauty Lip Contour Set

I’ve been wanting to try Huda Beauty lip products ever since they were released but they’re always sold out or the shades I want aren’t available so after a few months I finally got my hands on the product I’ve been hearing so much about. I’m a big fan of liquid lipsticks and also very critical of the formulas and textures so I had high hopes before I even tried this product.

14958202_1358074970894051_1215116988_o

The Huda Beauty Lip Contour Set comes with a full-sized lip liner and two mini liquid lipsticks. Instead of buying individual liquid lipsticks and lip liners I decided to opt for a kit instead since the two shades I wanted the most were both in it. There are three different sets available with different shades and the one I purchased is the Trendsetter and Bombshell combo.

The packaging of the set is chic and simple so I really liked it. It comes in a slim black box with a picture of Huda wearing the lip kit combo in the kit at the front and instructions on how to contour your lips using the products on the back. You can slide out the tray with the products inside. The liquid lipsticks have the opaque glass effect so you can get a peak of the shade inside with HUDABEAUTY printed across in a shiny pink and silver. The lip liner is black with the same writing and a stripe of the colour at the very end.

14923056_1358074934227388_458388371_o.jpg

The purpose of the set is to achieve bigger, full lips just by using the lip products provided, all thanks to playing with combining and blending light shades with complimentary dark ones and lining your lips so that they’re a bit bigger but not tacky or obviously fake looking. The desired look is a natural plump that highlights your lips by shading all the right areas.

The liquid lipstick applicator is slightly wide doe foot applicator which is really soft and easily picks up a lot of product. However, you don’t need a lot of product since it is very pigmented and a small amount goes quote a long way. The formula is creamy and moisturizing, it’s also not as thick as the other liquid lipstick formulas I’ve tried. It takes around 30 – 45 seconds to dry so that you have time to play around with blending and perfecting your lips.

PicMonkey fvebv.jpg

I was shocked at how smoothly the liquid lipstick went on to my lips since it’s really soft and lightweight. It can feel sticky at first when you’re waiting for it to dry but after drying out it’s very comfortable and feels moisturizing on your lips. It doesn’t last through food so you do have to reapply after meals but I think that’s just a con that comes with having a lipstick that isn’t super dry and sticks onto your lips stubbornly.

Trendsetter is a brown nude shade and Bomshell is a lighter complimentary pinkish nude. Both the colours look amazing together and have a great contouring effect when applied according to the instructions, with using just a bit of Bombshell for the center of your lips. The shades can be worn on their own as well if you just want to rock some lipstick without the contouring. They also smell amazing since they have a sweet chocolate scent.

15007907_1358075194227362_1877190001_o.jpg

The lipliner comes in the shade Trendsetter since that is the darker shade in the set and is one of the creamiest liners I own! It goes on effortlessly and looks great even if you wear it on it’s own. It is the base for the perfect contoured lip look and holds it together really well. The lip liner also has a very subtle sweet scent.

These shades look great on any skin tone and are also perfect for a stylish fall makeup look. I  did swatches  of the products for you guys to check it out for yourself and see the beautiful shades. The shade at the very top is Bombshell and the one below is Trendsetter. The heart at the very bottom is the lip liner in Trendsetter.

14954456_1358074857560729_1680941084_o.jpg

Overall, I was very happy with this product and I’d rate it a 9 out of 10. The reason it isn’t a complete 10 is because I wish it lasted through meals as well. It is one of the best liquid lipstick formulas I’ve tried since it’s super comfortable and lightweight with amazing colour pigmentation. This is also the best lip contouring kit I’ve tried and I’d recommended it to anyone who’s a fan of liquid lipsticks and is looking for one that isn’t drying or flaky, but comfortable instead.

15007790_1358074780894070_749169809_o.jpg

I hope you guys enjoyed reading this review on the Huda Beauty Lip Contour Set and I’d love to know some of your favourite liquid lipsticks or opinions on this product if you’ve tried it yet. Let me know what you think in the comments below!signoff7


26 thoughts on “Beauty Review: Huda Beauty Lip Contour Set

  1. Nice! This set looks really good! I’ve been wanting to try Huda Beauty for a while now. where did you get this? Website or a specific beauty store?

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment